I'm gonna lay this body down
cover me with snow
chill my burning flesh, it's scolding
decency and pride

Cold war is over
opening my pores
the flame each pore is breathing in
is coming from my core

Sweet and gentle sleepiness
coming from the cold
Come back faithful punishment
cover me with snow
cover me with snow

I'm gonna lay this body down
cover me with snow
walk these hours barefoot
let the snowflakes be my gown

My fingers have no colors
crystals in my hair
I feel so beautiful
my thoughts have turned to stone

Sweet and gentle sleepiness
coming from the cold
Come back faithful punishment
cover me with snow
cover me with snow

It does for me what I could not
Even when I tried
It soothes my mind and leaves behind
all the times I've lied

I'm gonna lay this body down
Cover me with snow
Fall asleep with crystals
falling silent from above

by Rebekka Bakken

 

Tämä kappale koskettaa tässä syyllisyyden fiiliksessä. Ryvetään yhdessä laulajan kanssa ja peitytään lumeen. Kuuntelimme tätä laulua sinä iltana täällä kotona tyttäreni kanssa, kun äiti vietiin sairaalaan. En tiennyt sairaalaan joutumisesta, mutta itkin jo silloin tätä laulua kuunnellessani jotenkin hyvin syvältä. Kappale ja laulaja olivat täysin uusia minulle. Silti koin välittömän yhteyden laulun sisältöön ja sen tunnemaailmaan.